0 Menu

Samuel Kerridge ‎| Deficit Of Wonder (12") [BP-040]

10.00 / Sold Out

Samuel Kerridge ‎| Deficit Of Wonder
Label: Blueprint ‎– BP-040
Format: Vinyl, 12", 33 ⅓ RPM, White
Released| 04 Aug 2014

Samuel Kerridge puts a donk on it for Blueprint, backed with three of his signature doom scapes. The Berlin-based artist's follow-up to 'A Fallen Empire' opens with the pounding coda and descending tones of 'Operation Neptune', streaking slow-motion Stuka screams over tortured bass hits to asphyxiating effect, whilst the bombed-out 'Surrender To The Void' sculpts monolithic black metal riffs and slow roiling drums reminding of Pan Sonic. B-side, 'Paint It Black' spills evil, muscle-wasting drones and bone-snapping percussion before rearing up the twisted metal relief of 'Paint It Black (Reprise)'. Strong twelve.

A1 Operation Neptune
A2 Surrender To The Void
B1 Paint It Black
B2 Paint It Black (Reprise)

# Techno # Industrial