0 Menu

Olfactory Nerve | Orfeo (CS) [DTLSTP02]


Olfactory Nerve | Orfeo
Label: Details Sound ‎– DTLSTP02
Format: Cassette, Album, Limited Edition
Released| 24 Nov 2017

Olfactory Nerve is a recent moniker of Thessaloniki-based artist Photis Houliaras, who’s been actively conducting experiments and releasing albums on tape under his mysterious guise Le Fonte Son. Influenced primarily by synth electronic music and psychedelic mysticism, the Greek electronic composer is injecting new ideas into something in the ballpark of the unknown rarities from the underground cassette scene. “Orfeo”, his first album for Details Sound, offers a diverse range of original and magnetic output with a naive experimental heart.

Edition of 75 black tapes with riso print (download code included)

A1 Lleria
A2 1666
A3 Lerria
A4 Gnostic Sectary
A5 Leri
A6 Eine Tragödie
A7 Stanzi
B1 Cenodoxus
B2 Teatro Action
B3 Two Scences
B4 Gluttony
B5 Sicil
B6 Relics

# Ambient # Experimental # Industrial