0 Menu

Diasiva | Microplastic EP (12") [ARB005]


Diasiva | Microplastic EP
Label: Arboretum Records ‎– ARB005
Format: Vinyl, 12", EP, Limited Edition
Released| 08 Apr 2020

Following their last "Thirst Ep" released on Instrument of Discipline in 2019, the duo Diasiva (Monolog and Swarm Intelligence) returns with a five tracks work on the Berlin Imprint Arboretum.

While addressing the environmental issue of the human impact on natural ecosystems, Microplastic Ep seems to embark upon a journey of deconstruction of Techno, IDM and Bass Music towards futuristic paradigms.

Here, gritty broken-beats, wisely mixed with titanic basslines, an ominous dystopic temper seems to simulate the contemporary unrelenting strain, fading at time either into kaleidoscopic-visionary synthlines archetypes or cinematic rarefied epilogues for a comforting utopia.

A1 Taligrade
A2 Microplastic
B1 Detiest
B2 Orcus
B3 Defiance

# Industrial # Experimental # Techno # DnB