0 Menu

Various ‎| Replicants (2LP) [INNER010]


Various ‎| Replicants
Label: Inner Surface Music ‎– INNER010
Format: 2 × Vinyl, 12", 33 ⅓ RPM
Released| 15 Dec 2015

AnD and Tom Diciccio's Inner Surface Music; accept no substitute. These guys deliver bleak, industrial strength, greyscale techno just the way we like it. This is the labels tenth release and they do it in style with this V/A compilation. Highlights on the first disc include Sleeparchive's pulverising sonar transmission "Plates", the harsh and grating new wave industrial of David Foster and Rich Oddie's O/H project with "All Flesh" and Perc's dry, peak time DJ tool "Hiding From Carl". On the second disc, Italian in Berlin Gaja delivers another rusty, all analogue jam executed in one take again on "Noys Lambent", Japan's Takaaki Itoh gives us "Present" on form as ever with his hardened hypnotic style and of course the absolutely mental retro workout "Spasm" by Sturquen, sounding like classic Plus 8 or Djax Up Beats.

A1 Sleeparchive | Plates
A2 O/H | All Flesh
B1 Perc | Hiding From Carl
B2 Honzo | Dissociated Identities
C1 Gaja | Noys Lambent
C2 Takaaki Itoh | Present
D1 Ontal | Spasm
D2 Sturqen | Cota

# Techno # Industrial