0 Menu

Stanislav Tolkachev ‎| Walk Along The Bottom (12") [SEMANTICA 76]


Stanislav Tolkachev ‎| Walk Along The Bottom
Label: Semantica Records ‎– SEMANTICA 76
Format: Vinyl, 12", 33 ⅓ RPM
Released| 31 Aug 2015

Although he's been actively producing for over a decade, it was around 2012 that Stanislav Tolkachev experienced something of a meteoric rise. An appearance on a Modularz compilation that year with the track "Building Peaks" was soon followed by release on Dasha Rush's Fullpanda, the late Max Magrini's M_Rec and Mike Parker's Geophone before swiftly being swooped on by Svreca's ever-searching Semantica. The Ukrainian's music is a good fit for the Spanish label, and this third EP for Semantica once again demonstrates few can match Tolkachev's very Detroit sounding, but distinctly European style. The four-track Walk Along The Bottom provides yet more crazed synths, warehouse drums and the beatless "In The Rays Of The Artificial Sun".

A1 Unknown And Untitled
A2 In The Rays Of The Artificial Sun
B1 Song About My Neighbours
B2 Dig Them Later

# Techno # Experimental # Ambient